Centre for Family Entrepreneurship and Ownership

CeFEO Visiting program

We regularly invite Ph.D. students and faculty members to spend a visiting research period at JIBS in our rich research environment with the goal of cooperating with us and strengthening our research in the areas of family business and ownership.

During the research period, CeFEO and JIBS provide visitors with office space and access to the university and library resources, as well as multiple research activities (e.g., seminars, workshops). The duration of these visits range from 2 weeks to 6 months depending on the needs of the visitors and CeFEO availability. Multiple research projects, teaching activities, and publications emerge from such visits and collaborations.

To know more about CeFEO’s Incoming Visiting program, please contact CeFEO Co-Director Massimo Baùexternal link, opens in new window

During 2019 CeFEO hosted:

  • Allan Discua-Chua (Lancaster University Management School, UK)
  • Anna Schade (WHU, Otto Beisheim School of Management, Germany)
  • Börje Boers (University of Skövde, Sweden)
  • Torbjörn Ljungkvist (University of Skövde, Sweden)
  • Bart Henssen (Odisee University, Belgium)
  • Bengt Johannisson (Linnaeus University, Sweden)
  • Francesco Di Lorenzo (Copenhagen Business School, Denmark)
  • Salvatore Sciascia (LIUC University, Italy)
  • Francesco Raggiotto (University of Udine, Italy)
  • Hanna Astner (Swedish University of Agriculture, Sweden)
  • Wim Vanhaverbeke (Hasselt University, Belgium)
  • Richard Whittington (University of Oxford, UK)
  • Gry Osnes (Practitioner)
  • Jose Carlos Casillas Bueno (Universidad de Sevilla, Spain)
  • Anita Van Gils (Windesheim University, The Netherlands)
  • Annelore Huyghe (Cass Business School, UK)
  • John Dumay (John Dumay, Australia)
  • Ludvig Levasseur (Oklahoma State University, USA)
  • Peder Greve (Henley Business School, Denmark)
  • Giorgia Maria D’Allura (University of Catania, Italy)
  • Victor Martin-Sanchez (King’s College London, UK)
  • Martin Hiebl (University of Siegen, Germany)
  • Lina Eze (ESADE Business School, Spain)


During 2018 CeFEO hosted:

  • Anna Thorsell (Umeå School of Business and Economics, Sweden)
  • Bill Schulze (University of Utah, USA)
  • Brinkerink Jasper (Free University of Bolzen, Italy)
  • Daria Sarti (University of Firenze, Italy)
  • Denise Fletcher (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
  • Francesco Barbera (Adelaide Business School, Australia)
  • Gianluca Colombo (Università della Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland)
  • Josip Kotlar (Lancaster University Management School, UK)
  • Juhana Peltonen (Hanken University, Finland)
  • Léo-Paul Dana (University of Montepellier, France)
  • Louisa Diana Brunner (Practitioner)
  • Mette Neville (Aarhus University, Denmark)
  • Pedro Braga Sotomaior Karam (Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil)
  • Pia Arenius (RMIT, Australia)
  • Ricardo Zavala (Instituto Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico)
  • Stefano Amato (University of Pisa, Italy)
  • Trish Keeper (University of Wellington, New Zealand)

During 2017 CeFEO hosted:

  • Michael Hitt
  • Robert Hoskisson
  • Nadine Kammerlander
  • Charmine Hartel
  • Salvatore Sciascia
  • Alicja Hadry-Nowak
  • Celina Smith
  • Luis Gomez-Mejia
  • Johan Wiklund
  • Sara Carter
  • Rosalind Searle
  • Khadija Mubarka
  • Suzanne Liljegren
  • Carole Howorth
  • Nidal Darwish
  • Giovanna Campopiano
  • Sylvie Scherrer
  • Judith Van Helvert-Beugels
  • Ilse Matser
  • Jonas Gabrielsson
  • Tomas Karlsson
  • Giuseppe Criaco
  • Dries Faems
  • Peter John Rosa

Content updated 2020-02-14

Content updated 2019-05-07
We use cookies on JU.se. By continuing to use this site you accept the use of cookies. More information cookie