JU Solar Team

Jönköping University Solar Team


The Bridgestone World Solar Challenge is the world’s biggest solar-powered car race. It started in 1987 and takes place every other year. In the competition, teams from all over the world will drive 3022 kilometers, from the north to the south of Australia – from Darwin to Adelaide.

Read more on Bridgestone World Solar Challenge official webbpage.

RankTeamNameDistance (km)Speed (km/h)
18Agoria Solar Team301986.60
210Tokai University Solar Car Team301986.10
32University of Michigan Solar Car Team301979.60
46Top Dutch Solar Racing301978.40
588Kogakuin University Solar Team301972.10
670Team Sonnenwagen Aachen e.V.301971.80
847Nagoya Institute of Technology Solar Racing301966.50
1046JU Solar Team301964.60
1177Blue Sky Solar Racing301963.20
123Vattenfall Solar Team271987.00
1337Goko High School271958.90
1420Durham University Electric Motorsport271957.60
1531Solar Energy Racers SER271957.50
1721Solar Team Twente176689.70
1884Team Solaris98559.70
2015Western Sydney Solar Team98548.40
2151Chalmers Solar Team58845.80
16Stanford Solar Car Project
18UiTM EcoPhoton Solar Racing Team
22MDH Solar Team
23Halmstad University Solar Team
41MTAA Super Sol Invictus
We use cookies on JU.se. By continuing to use this site you accept the use of cookies. More information