Brown Bag Seminar in Economics and Finance

The Brown Bag seminar offers both external and internal speakers a forum to present recent research projects in Economics and Finance. Always on Mondays, 12:10-12:55 (during the lecture period) in B5002 and via Zoom.

 

Monday 29 August, 2022, in person

Johanna Rickne, Swedish Institute for Social Research (SOFI), Stockholm University
Title: Politicians' neighborhoods: Where do they live and does it matter?
Organiser: Anna Nordén, anna.norden@ju.se


Monday 5 September, 2022, in person

Charlotta Mellander & Johan Klaesson
Title: Neighborhoods and the Likelihood of Getting the Covid-19 Vaccine
Organiser: Anna Nordén, anna.norden@ju.se


Monday 12 September, 2022, in person

Robert Boyer, The Research Institute of Sweden (RISE), Gothenburg
Title: Making Circularity a Reality

Organiser: Deborah Strumsky deborah.strumsky@ju.se and Andrea Schneider, andrea.schneider@ju.se


Monday 19 September, 2022, in person

Arnau Valladares-Esteban, University of St.Gallen
Title: "On the Marriage Wage Premium"
Organiser: Benjamin Larin, benjamin.larin@ju.se


Monday 26 September, 2022, in person

Michela Boldrini, Bocconi University
Title: The effects of the anti-immigration propaganda during a pandemic: evidence from a survey experiment

Organiser: Marcel Garz, marcel.garz@ju.se & Andrea Schneider, andrea.schneider@ju.se


Monday 3 October, 2022, in person

Joshua Bedi, Copenhagen Business School
Title: Pathways to Entrepreneurship for Immigrants: Migration, Citizenship, and Entrepreneurship
Organiser: Emma Lappi, el.si@cbs.dk & Andrea Schneider, andrea.schneider@ju.se


Monday 10 October, 2022, online

Ann-Sofie Isaksson, University of Gothenburg
Title: Aid and child health: Local effects of aid on stunting in Malawi

Organiser: Anna Nordén, anna.norden@ju.se


Monday 17 October, 2022, in person

Martin Odening, HU Berlin
Title: Liquidity in Agricultural Land Markets
Organiser: Matthias Ritter, matthias.ritter@ju.se & Benjamin Larin, benjamin.larin@ju.se


Monday 24 October, 2022, in person

Oliver Falck, LMU Munich
Title: The Value of Connectivity: High-Speed Broadband Internet and Real Estate Prices

Organiser: Mikaela Backman, mikaela.backman@ju.se & Anna Nordén, anna.norden@ju.se



Previous Brown Bag seminars: Spring 2022 Pdf, 86.5 kB., Autumn 2021 Pdf, 84 kB., Spring 2021 Pdf, 85.7 kB., Autumn 2020 Pdf, 86.8 kB., Spring 2020, Pdf, 85.8 kB.

Organizators: Johannes Hagen, Benjamin Larin, Anna Nordén, Andrea Schneider