Wilford L. White Fellows Award goes to Bengt Johannisson

At the ICSB World Conference in Stockholm on 19 June, Professor Bengt Johannisson, together with Dr. Zulma Quiñones from ICSB Puerto Rico, was awarded the Wilford L. White Fellowship.

Selection as a Wilford L. White Fellow is the highest recognition that the International Council for Small Business (ICSB) gives to individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the development, furtherance and benefit of small and medium sized businesses. The award was created in 1977 and was named for Dr. Wilford L. White, the ICSB's founder and visionary leader.

The Wilford L. White Award recognizes the achievements of those men and women whose passion for small business and entrepreneurship is reflected in their teaching, writing, research, training and public service.

Since 1977, sixty-six distinguished educators, researchers, government officials, small business advocates and trade association leaders have been selected as a Wilford White Fellow.

Professor Bengt Johannisson works at CeFEO, Centre for Family Enterprise and Ownership, at JIBS. He is one of the veterans of Swedish entrepreneurship research, and in 1989 he became the country’s first professor with a specialization in entrepreneurship.

More information about the award