The Foundation Governing Board is appointed by the Swedish Government from 1 May, 2022, to 30 April, 2025.

Riksdagsledamot Annie Lööf (ledamot 2011-01-27—2013-04-30)

Members of the Board

  • Porträtt på Søren E. Frandsen

    Anders Danielsson

    Chairman of the Jönköping University Foundation Governing Board
    Visa mer

    Anders Danielsson was governor of Västra Götaland County between September 2017 and November 2021. Danielsson has previously been director general of the Security Police, director general of the Swedish Migration Board, secretary general of the Swedish Red Cross and county police chief at the Swedish Police Authority in Skåne County. Danielsson is a court-qualified lawyer.

  • Porträtt på Søren E. Frandsen

    Søren E. Frandsen

    Vice chairman of the Jönköping University Foundation Governing Board
    Visa mer

    Søren E. Frandsen is Director for the Research & Innovation Organisation at University of Southern Denmark (SDU). He is also chairman of the board at Science Ventures Denmark. He has previously held the position as Prorektor at Aarhus University.

  • Porträtt Agneta Marell

    Agneta Marell

    President of Jönköping University
    Visa mer

    Agneta Marell is professor in Business Administration and has been president of Jönköping University since 2017. More information about Agneta Marell

  • Porträtt Linda Fransson

    Linda Fransson

    Gnosjö Automatsvarvning AB
    Visa mer

    Linda Fransson has been the CEO of the family business “Gnosjö Automatsvarvning AB” since 2012, she was previously a partner in the company and has held several senior positions. Linda Fransson has a bachelor’s degree in technology, specializing in Mechanical Engineering, from the School of Engineering at Jönköping University.

  • Porträtt Mats Eriksson

    Mats Eriksson

    Professor of Nursing Science
    Örebro universitet
    Visa mer

    Mats Eriksson is a professor in Nursing Science at the School of Health Sciences at Örebro University and a Specialist Nurse in intensive care. He is the leader of the research environment FAMN (The Child, the Family, the Caring system, the Society) and leader of the research group PEARL - Pain in Early Life.

    Mats Eriksson is a member of the International Association for the Study of Pain - Special Interest Group on Pain in Childhood and a scientific advisor in the European Foundation for the Care of Newborn Infants.

  • Porträtt Madelene Sandström

    Madelene Sandström

    Licentiate and Researcher
    Visa mer

    Madelene Sandström holds a licentiate degree in Business Administration from Uppsala University.

    Madelene Sandström was CEO of the Knowledge Foundation 2009–2018. She has previously been Deputy Director General of VINNOVA (2001–2003) and Director General of the Swedish Defence Research Agency (2003–2009).

    She is a member of a number of different academies, boards, and committees in research and education.

  • Porträtt Maria Jarl

    Maria Jarl

    Senior lecturer
    University of Gothenburg
    Visa mer

    Maria Jarl has been a senior lecturer in educational science since 2012, Department of Education and Special Education at the University of Gothenburg. Maria Jarl received her doctorate in political science at the University of Gothenburg in 2004 and has previously worked as a research assistant 2007–2010 at the Department of Political Science there. Maria Jarl has held a large number of management assignments, including chair of the National Teacher Education Convention and the Teacher Education Board at the University of Gothenburg, member of SUHF's expert group for teacher education, and several review assignments concerning quality in education.

  • Karin Hellerstedt

    Teacher representative
    Jönköping University
    Visa mer

    Karin Hellerstedt is a teacher representative on the foundation board at Jönköping University. Karin Hellerstedt is an assistant professor of business administration and works at Jönköping International Business School at Jönköping University.

  • Ingrid Olsson

    Vice President
    Jönköping Student Union
    Visa mer

Co-opted Members

  • Porträtt Linda Fransson

    Salem Seifeddine

    Executive Vice President
    Jönköping University
    Visa mer

    Salem Seifeddine is Executive Vice President at Jönköping University. Salem is professor of materials and manufacturing.

  • Porträtt Linda Fransson

    Mikael Palmgren

    Visa mer

    Mikael Palmgren is chairman of Saco-S at Jönköping University. Mikael is a lecturer in mathematics at the Department of Mathematics, Physics and Chemical Engineering at the School of Engineering at Jönköping University.

  • Porträtt Linda Fransson

    Eva Gipperth

    University Director
    Visa mer

    Eva Gipperth is the University Director at Jönköping University.

  • Porträtt Linda Fransson

    Tomas Björk

    Visa mer

    Tomas Björk is Head of the Planning Department at University Services, Jönköping University.