JU alumni among nominees for Young Female Leader of the Year award

The selection process is finished and the list of finalists for Young Female Leader of the Year Award 2021 is now ready. Out of 125 nominees, 20 leading profiles from Jönköping County have been selected. Among them, some former students from Jönköping University (JU).

Here are the 20 leadership role models who have the chance to become Young Female Leader of the Year 2021. Seven of these pictured are former JU students.

The Young Female Leader of the Year award aims to highlight good role models that can inspire others to become the leaders of the future. The nominees are all born between 1986 and 2000 are active in public and private organizations. This is the seventh year in a row that the award will be given out.

Jönköping University is a proud sponsor of the project which is run by Science Park and the Jönköping Chamber of Commerce, and JU’s President Agneta Marell is on the jury. Several JU students and alumni have been nominated during the years.

Nominated JU Alumni:

Alexandra Olofsson (born1991), Manager, LSS, Eksjö kommun

Anna Lexell (born1986), Office Manager, Grant Thornton Jönköping

Anna Wredenberg (born 1987), Operations Manager, Land and Development, Tekniska kontoret, Jönköpings kommun

Elin Angenfelt (born1988), Head of Production and Logistics, SAAB AB Training & Simulation

Hake Feka (born 1990), Lawyer and CEO, JUREDIQ AB

Rebecca Källgård (born1991), Team leader and Administration Manager, Sogeti Sverige AB

Sheila Nguyen Lind (born1991), Vice CEO, Petcare AB

Winners in two different categories, Young Female Leader of the Year and Young Board Talent, will be announced at this year’s awards ceremony, which will take place digitally at on 3 March, 2022.

More information about the ceremony and the nominees can be found here.