New Honorary Doctors and Professors to give inaugural lectures

Photo from previous Academic Ceremony.

On 4 May, the Jönköping University Academic Ceremony will take place. At the ceremony, 32 PhDs and two honorary doctors will be conferred, and eleven professors will be inaugurated. This year, JU’s new President Måns Svensson will also be inaugurated.

The inauguration of full professors and conferment of PhDs takes place every 18 months at Jönköping University. In connection, the newly installed professors and honorary doctors will give public lectures.

This year the Academic Ceremony will take place on 4 May between 16:00 - 18:00 and the inaugural lectures will be held on 2 and 3 May. Please note that the inaugural lectures and the academic ceremony will not be livestreamed this year.

In the week leading up to the Academic Ceremony, the University Library has a traditional exhibition that provides information about the ceremony, the doctors, professors, honorary doctors, and the new President. It will also showcase some of JU's insignia, theses, and other publications by the professors and doctors.

Lectures Thursday 2 May

Thursday’s public lectures will be given by the professors inaugurated at the Academic Ceremony as well as the winner of the Pedagogical Prize. The lectures will be held in halls Hc113 and Hc116 at the School of Education and Communication.

Lectures Friday 3 May

Friday’s public lectures will be held by JU's newly appointed Honorary Doctors. The lectures will be held in the JMW Hall at the University Library.

Link to more information External link, opens in new window.